Tutoriel Schéma électrique

Diagramme de hiérarchie fonctionnelle

Diagramme de hiérarchie fonctionnelle facile à utiliser
diagramme de base
Apprenez à lire les schémas électriques et obtenez un logiciel de dessin électrique facile à utiliser pour créer des schémas électriques d'aspect professionnel.

Comment lire un dessin électrique

1. Se familiariser avec les symboles électriques normalisés

Connaître la signification des symboles électriques de base dans votre dessin électrique vous aidera à comprendre rapidement et à dépanner le circuit.

Une lampe est généralement représentée par un cercle avec une croix à l'intérieur. Lorsque le courant passe à travers la lampe, celle-ci produit de la lumière.

Symboles de lampe

Les commutateurs sont symbolisés par une ouverture ou une rupture de ligne. Cela ressemble à l'inversion d'un interrupteur.

Symboles de commutateur

Le thermostat est une sorte d'interrupteur thermique qui est déclenché par les changements de température.

Symboles de thermostat

Un fusible est représenté par un léger zigzag dans la ligne. Les moteurs sont représentés par des bosses le long de la ligne. Cela ressemble à un "M" avec 5 ou 6 bosses.

Symboles de fusible

La terre est représentée soit par un triangle pointant vers le bas, soit par un ensemble de lignes parallèles qui deviennent plus courtes à mesure qu'elles apparaissent les unes sous les autres, représentant en fait la zone intérieure du triangle pointant vers le bas. La terre est un point de référence commun que les schémas utilisent pour montrer l'unité globale des différentes fonctions du circuit. Elle ne fait pas référence à la terre proprement dite.

Symboles de terre

Les fils sont utilisés pour relier les appareils entre eux. Tous les points le long du fil sont identiques et connectés. Les fils peuvent se croiser sur un schéma électrique, mais cela ne signifie pas nécessairement qu'ils sont connectés. S'ils ne se connectent pas, on verra l'un d'entre eux former un demi-cercle autour de l'autre. S'ils se connectent, ils se croisent et un point est visible à l'endroit où les lignes se croisent.

Symboles de fil

Les résistances agissent pour entraver le flux du circuit dans une mesure déterminée par la valeur de résistance utilisée. Elles sont utilisées pour mettre à l'échelle et façonner le signal.

Symboles de résistance

Les condensateurs sont utilisés pour contrôler des signaux changeant rapidement, par opposition aux signaux statiques ou changeant lentement qui sont conditionnés par des résistances. L'utilisation traditionnelle des condensateurs dans les circuits modernes consiste à éloigner le bruit, qui est par nature un signal changeant rapidement, du signal d'intérêt et à le drainer vers la terre.

Symboles de condensateur

Edraw Max: un couteau suisse pour tous vos besoins de création de diagrammes

  • Créez sans effort plus de 280 types de diagrammes.
  • Fournissez divers symboles & de modèles pour répondre à vos besoins.
  • Interface glisser-déposer et facile à utiliser
  • Personnalisez chaque détail en utilisant des boîtes à outils intelligentes et dynamiques.
  • Compatible avec une variété de formats de fichiers, tels que MS Office, Visio, PDF, etc.
  • N'hésitez pas à exporter, imprimer et partager vos diagrammes.

2. Apprendre le modèle de lecture

Lisez les schémas en suivant le modèle que vous utiliseriez pour lire le texte. À de rares exceptions près, les schémas doivent être lus de gauche à droite et de haut en bas. Le signal généré ou utilisé par le circuit circulera dans cette direction. L'utilisateur peut suivre le même chemin que celui utilisé par le signal pour comprendre ce que fait le signal ou comment il est modifié.

3. Identifier la polarité

Certains composants d'une carte de circuit imprimé sont polarisés, ce qui signifie qu'une face est positive et l'autre négative. Cela signifie que vous devez le fixer d'une manière spécifique. Pour la plupart des symboles, la polarité est incluse dans le symbole. Pour identifier la polarité de la partie physique, une règle générale consiste à trouver quel fil de plomb métallique est le plus long. La partie la plus longue est le côté +.

4. Comprendre les noms et les valeurs

Les valeurs aident à définir ce qu'est un composant. Pour les composants électriques comme les résistances, les condensateurs et les inducteurs, la valeur nous indique combien d'ohms, de farads ou de henries ils possèdent. Pour d'autres composants, comme les circuits intégrés, la valeur peut être le nom de la puce. Pour les cristaux, la valeur peut être leur fréquence d'oscillation. La valeur d'un composant schématique fait ressortir sa caractéristique la plus importante.

Les noms des composants sont généralement composés d'une ou deux lettres et d'un chiffre. La partie du nom composée de lettres représente le type de composant - R pour les résistances, C pour les condensateurs, U pour les circuits intégrés, etc. Chaque nom de composant dans un dessin électrique doit être unique ; si vous avez plusieurs résistances dans un circuit, par exemple, elles doivent être nommées R1, R2, R3, etc.

Les noms des composants nous aident à référencer des points spécifiques dans les schémas. Les préfixes des noms sont assez bien standardisés. Pour certains composants, comme les résistances, le préfixe n'est que la première lettre du composant. D'autres préfixes de noms ne sont pas aussi littéraux ; les inducteurs, par exemple, sont des L (parce que le courant a déjà pris I [mais il commence par un C...l'électronique est un endroit idiot]). Voici un tableau rapide des composants courants et de leurs préfixes de nom :

Tableau des noms des composants

Electrical Drawing Example

Using these above electrical symbols can help you draw standard electrical diagrams. Adding the components' names on each symbol makes it easier for both beginners and professionals to understand the circuits in seconds. Here are some good-looking electrical drawing examples, and you will find more in Edraw Template Center.

Diagramme électrique de base

Schéma de câblage électrique

Schéma de contrôle des circuits

Articles Liés

Commencez! Vous allez adorer ce logiciel de diagramme facile à utiliser.

EdrawMax est parfait non seulement pour les organigrammes professionnels prospectifs, organigrammes, cartes mentales, mais aussi des schémas de réseau, plans architecture, workflows, conceptions de mode, diagrammes UML, schémas électriques, illustration de la science, graphiques et tableaux... et qui est juste le commencement!

logo
A versatile cross-platform mind mapping tool.
appstore
Get from App Store
Get
logo
A versatile cross-platform mind mapping tool.
appstore
Get from App Store
Get
edraw-max-horizontal
Product Tour
Templates
Guide
What's New
EdrawMax Online
TRY IT FREE
BUY NOW

How to Read Electrical Drawing

> Electrical Diagram How-Tos > How to Read Electrical Drawing
Posted by Daniel Belisario | 03/26/2020
Learn how to read electrical drawings and get easy-to-use electrical drawing software to create professional-looking electrical drawings.

How to Read A Electrical Drawing

1. Familiarize with Standardized Electrical Symbols

Knowing the meanings of basic electrical symbols in your electrical drawing will help you quickly understand and troubleshooting the circuit.

A lamp is usually represented as a circle with a cross inside it. When the current passes through the lamp, it will produce light.

Lamp Symbols

Switches are symbolized by an opening or break in the line. It looks like the flip of a light switch.

Switch Symbols

The thermostat is a kind of thermal switch that is triggered by the changes of temperature.

Thermostat Symbols

A fuse is represented by a slight zigzag in the line. Motors are displayed by bumps along the line. It looks like an "M" with 5 or 6 humps.

Fuse Symbols

The ground is represented by either a triangle pointing down or a set of parallel lines that become shorter as they appear below each other, in effect representing the inner area of the triangle pointing down. Ground is a common reference point that schematics use to show the overall unity of the various functions of the circuit. It does not refer to the actual ground of the earth.

Ground Symbols

Wires are used to link the devices together. All points along the wire are identical and connected. Wires may cross each other on an electrical drawing, but that does not necessarily mean that they connect. If they do not connect, one will be shown looping around the other in a semicircle. If they do connect, they will cross, and a dot will be seen at the point where the lines cross.

Wire Symbols

Resistors act to impede the flow of the circuit to an extent determined by the resistance value used. They are used to scale and shape the signal.

Resistor Symbols

Capacitors are used to control rapidly changing signals, as opposed to the static or slowly changing signals that are conditioned by resistors. The traditional use of capacitors in modern circuits is to draw noise, which is inherently a rapidly changing signal, away from the signal of interest and drain it away to the ground.

Capacitor Symbols

EdrawMax: a swiss knife for all your diagramming need

  • Effortlessly create over 280 types of diagrams.
  • Provide various templates & symbols to match your needs.
  • Drag and drop interface and easy to use.
  • Customize every detail by using smart and dynamic toolkits.
  • Compatible with a variety of file formats, such as MS Office, Visio, PDF, etc.
  • Feel free to export, print, and share your diagrams.

2. Learn Reading Pattern

Read schematics in the pattern that you would read the text. With rare exceptions, schematics should be read left to right and top to bottom. The signal generated or used by the circuit will flow in this direction. The user can follow the same path that the signal uses to understand what the signal does or how it is being modified.

3. Identify Polarity

Some components to a circuit board are polarized, meaning that one side is positive and the other negative. It means that you have to attach it in a specified way. For most symbols, polarity is included in the symbol. To identify the polarity of the physical part, a general rule of thumb is to find out which metal lead wire is longer. The longer part is the + side.

4. Understand Names and Values

Values help define what a component is. For electrical components like resistors, capacitors, and inductors, the value tells us how many ohms, farads, or henries they have. For other components, like integrated circuits, the value may be the name of the chip. Crystals might list their oscillating frequency as their value. The value of a schematic component calls out its most important characteristic.

Component names usually consist of one or two letters and a number. The letter part of the name represents the type of component - R's for resistors, C's for capacitors, U's for integrated circuits, etc. Each component name in an electrical drawing should be unique; if you have multiple resistors in a circuit, for example, they should be named R1, R2, R3, etc.

Components' names help us reference specific points in schematics. The prefixes of names are pretty well standardized. For some components, like resistors, the prefix is just the first letter of the component. Other name prefixes are not so literal; inductors, for example, are L's (because the current has already taken I [but it starts with a C...electronics is a silly place]). Here's a quick table of common components and their name prefixes:

Table of Components Names

Electrical Drawing Example

Using these above electrical symbols can help you draw standard electrical diagrams. Adding the components' names on each symbol makes it easier for both beginners and professionals to understand the circuits in seconds. Here are some good-looking electrical drawing examples, and you will find more in Edraw Template Center.

Basic Electrical Diagram

Electrical Wiring Diagram

Circuit Control Diagram

More Related Articles

Electrical Diagram

Schematic Diagram

Circuits and Logic Diagram

Systems Diagram

Integrated Circuit Schematics Software

Industrial Control Systems

Process Flow Diagram

Process and Instrumentation Drawing

How to Draw Engineering Diagram

Get Started! You Will Love This Easy-To-Use Diagram Software

EdrawMax is an advanced all-in-one diagramming tool for creating professional flowcharts, org charts, mind maps, network diagrams, UML diagrams, floor plans, electrical diagrams, science illustrations, and more. Just try it, you will love it!