Symboles de diagramme de flux de données

Logiciel de diagramme de flux de données - Fournit des ressources utiles de diagrammes de flux de données comme comment créer un diagramme de flux de données, des exemples de diagramme de flux de données et des logiciels de diagramme de flux de données.

Symboles de diagramme de flux de données

Il ya quelques symboles qui sont utilisés dans le dessin des diagrammes de processus d'affaires (diagrammes de flux de données). Ceux-ci sont maintenant expliquées, ainsi que les règles qui leur sont applicables.

Les diagrammes de flux de données, en général, sont conçus en utilisant des symboles simples, comme un rectangle, un ovale ou un cercle représentant un processus, des données stockées ou une entité externe. Plus, les flèches sont généralement utilisés pour décrire le flux de données d'une étape à l'autre.

Un diagramme de flux de données (DFD) se compose habituellement de quatre composants. Ces quatre composants peuvent être représentés par quatre symboles simples. Ces symboles peuvent être expliqués en détail comme lest descriptions suivantes: Les entités externes (source / de destination des données) sont représentés par des carrés; Processus (entrée-sortie de traitement) sont représentées par des rectangles à angles arrondis; Flux de données (données physiques ou électroniques) sont désignés par des flèches; et enfin, de magasins de données (physique ou électronique comme les fichiers XML) sont présentés par des rectangles ouvertes.

Formes de diagramme de flux de données

Télécharger gratuitement le logiciel de diagramme de flux de données pour voir tous les exemples

Diagramme de flux de données présente le déroulement logique de l'information par un système sous forme graphique ou picturale. Diagrammes de flux de données ne disposent que quatre symboles, ce qui le rendend utile pour la communication entre les analystes et les utilisateurs. Diagrammes de flux de données (DFD) montrent les données utilisées et fournies par des processus au sein d'un système. DFD faire usage de quatre symboles de base.

Créer analyse structurée, flux d'information, axée sur les processus, les données orientée, et des diagrammes de processus de données ainsi que des diagrammes de flux de données.

Entité externe

Une entité externe est une source ou de la destination d'un flux de données qui est en dehors de la zone d'étude. Seules les entités qui proviennent ou recevoir des données sont représentés sur un diagramme de processus d'affaires. Le symbole utilisé est un ovale contenant un identifiant unique et significative.

Processus

Le processus montre une transformation ou une manipulation de flux de données au sein du système. Le symbole utilisé est une boîte rectangulaire qui contient 3 éléments descriptifs:

Tout d'abord un numéro d'identification apparaît dans le coin supérieur gauche. Ceci est attribué arbitrairement au plus haut niveau et sert de référence unique.

Deuxièmement, un emplacement apparaît à droite de l'identifiant et décrit où, dans le système, le processus se déroule. Cela peut, par exemple, être un ministère ou un morceau de matériel.

Enfin, un titre descriptif est placé dans le centre de la boîte. Cela devrait être une phrase impérative simple avec un verbe spécifique, par exemple «maintenir les dossiers des clients» ou «trouver le pilote».

Flux de données

Un flux de données montre la circulation de l'information de sa source à sa destination. Un flux de données est représentée par une ligne, avec des pointes de flèches indiquant la direction de l'écoulement. L'information circule toujours vers ou à partir d'un processus et peut être écrite, verbale ou électronique. Chaque flux de données peut être référencé par les processus ou les magasins de données à sa tête et la queue, ou par une description de son contenu.

Flux de resource

Un flux de ressources montre le flux de toute matière physique, de sa source à sa destination. Pour cette raison, ils sont parfois appelés comme flux physique.

Le matériel physique en question devrait être donné un nom significatif. Les flux de ressources sont généralement limités à début, des diagrammes de haut niveau et sont utilisés quand une description du flux physique des matières est considéré comme important pour aider à l'analyse.

Les processus

Lorsque vous nommez les processus, éviter de lustrage sur eux, sans vraiment comprendre leur rôle. Les indications que cela a été fait sont l'utilisation de termes vagues dans la zone de titre descriptif - «processus» ou comme «mise à jour».

La chose la plus importante à retenir est que la description doit être significatif pour celui qui sera en utilisant le diagramme.

Flux de données

Flèches à double tête peuvent être utilisés (pour montrer les flux dans les deux sens), mais sur tous les diagrammes de niveau bas. En outre, en commun avec la plupart des autres symboles utilisés, un flux de données à un niveau particulier d'un schéma peut être décomposé en plusieurs flux de données à des niveaux inférieurs.

Stockage de données

Chaque magasin devrait être donné une lettre de référence, suivi par un nombre arbitraire. Ces lettres de référence sont réparties:

'D' - indique un fichier informatique permanente
'M' - indique un fichier manuel
'T' - indique un magasin transitoire, celui qui est supprimé après le traitement.

Afin d'éviter les écoulements complexes, le même magasin de données peut être tiré à plusieurs reprises sur un diagramme. Plusieurs instances de la même banque de données sont signalées par une barre verticale double sur leur bord gauche.

Commencez! Vous adorerez ce logiciel tout-en-un facile à utiliser.

Edraw Max est un logiciel parfait non seulement pour les diagrammes de flux, organigrammes, mind mappings, mais aissi pour les diagrammes de réseau, plans d'étage, diagrammes de flux, fashion designs, diagrammes UML, graphiques, illustrations scientiques... de qualité et c'est juste le début!

Top

Data Flow Diagram Symbols - Create data flow diagrams rapidly with free data flow chart software

Data Flow Diagram Software - Provides some useful data flow diagrams resource such as how to data flow diagram, data flowchart examples and data flowchart software.

Data Flow Diagrams Symbols

There are some symbols that are used in the drawing of business process diagrams (data flow diagrams). These are now explained, together with the rules that apply to them.

Flow diagrams in general are usually designed using simple symbols such as a rectangle, an oval or a circle depicting a processes, data stored or an external entity, and arrows are generally used to depict the data flow from one step to another.

A DFD usually comprises of four components. These four components can be represented by four simple symbols. These symbols can be explained in detail as follows: External entities (source/destination of data) are represented by squares; Processes (input-processing-output) are represented by rectangles with rounded corners; Data Flows (physical or electronic data) are referred to by arrows; and finally, Data Stores (physical or electronic like XML files) are presented by open-ended rectangles.

Data Flow Diagram Shapes

Free download data flow diagram software

free download flowchart software

Data flow diagrams present the logical flow of information through a system in graphical or pictorial form. Data flow diagrams have only four symbols, which makes it useful for communication between analysts and users. Data flow diagrams (DFDs) show the data used and provided by processes within a system. DFDs make use of four basic symbols.

Create structured analysis, information flow, process-oriented, data-oriented, and data process diagrams as well as data flowcharts.

External Entity

An external entity is a source or destination of a data flow which is outside the area of study. Only those entities which originate or receive data are represented on a business process diagram. The symbol used is an oval containing a meaningful and unique identifier.

Process

A process shows a transformation or manipulation of data flows within the system. The symbol used is a rectangular box which contains 3 descriptive elements:

Firstly an identification number appears in the upper left hand corner. This is allocated arbitrarily at the top level and serves as a unique reference.

Secondly, a location appears to the right of the identifier and describes where in the system the process takes place. This may, for example, be a department or a piece of hardware. Finally, a descriptive title is placed in the centre of the box. This should be a simple imperative sentence with a specific verb, for example 'maintain customer records' or 'find driver'.

Data Flow

A data flow shows the flow of information from its source to its destination. A data flow is represented by a line, with arrowheads showing the direction of flow. Information always flows to or from a process and may be written, verbal or electronic. Each data flow may be referenced by the processes or data stores at its head and tail, or by a description of its contents.

Data Store

A data store is a holding place for information within the system:

It is represented by an open ended narrow rectangle. Data stores may be long-term files such as sales ledgers, or may be short-term accumulations: for example batches of documents that are waiting to be processed. Each data store should be given a reference followed by an arbitrary number.

Resource Flow

A resource flow shows the flow of any physical material from its source to its destination. For this reason they are sometimes referred to as physical flows.

The physical material in question should be given a meaningful name. Resource flows are usually restricted to early, high-level diagrams and are used when a description of the physical flow of materials is considered to be important to help the analysis.

External Entities

It is normal for all the information represented within a system to have been obtained from, and/or to be passed onto, an external source or recipient. These external entities may be duplicated on a diagram, to avoid crossing data flow lines. Where they are duplicated a stripe is drawn across the left hand corner, like this.

The addition of a lowercase letter to each entity on the diagram is a good way to uniquely identify them.

Processes

When naming processes, avoid glossing over them, without really understanding their role. Indications that this has been done are the use of vague terms in the descriptive title area - like 'process' or 'update'.

The most important thing to remember is that the description must be meaningful to whoever will be using the diagram.

Data Flows

Double headed arrows can be used (to show two-way flows) on all but bottom level diagrams. Furthermore, in common with most of the other symbols used, a data flow at a particular level of a diagram may be decomposed to multiple data flows at lower levels.

Data Stores

Each store should be given a reference letter, followed by an arbitrary number. These reference letters are allocated as follows:

'D' - indicates a permanent computer file
'M' - indicates a manual file
'T' - indicates a transient store, one that is deleted after processing.

In order to avoid complex flows, the same data store may be drawn several times on a diagram. Multiple instances of the same data store are indicated by a double vertical bar on their left hand edge.

Relative Data Flow Diagram Resources

Data Flow Diagram Software

Data Flow Diagram Example

How to Create Data Flow Diagram

How to Draw a Database Model Diagram

UML Diagram Software

Get Started! You Will Love This Easy-To-Use Diagram Software.

Edraw Max is perfect not only for professional-looking flowcharts, organizational charts, mind maps, but also network diagrams, floor plans, workflows, fashion designs, UML diagrams, electrical diagrams, science illustration, charts and graphs... and that is just the beginning!