如何绘制数据库

这个简单的教程将教会您如何为数据库设计绘制数据模型图和更高效地利用数据模型图软件。

数据库模型图

有人需要快速而轻松地创建数据库方案图吗?有人需要一个好的数据库图工具在软件包里轻松快速地绘制不同的UML实体关系图、SQL数据库图、ERD数据库图、ER数据库图吗?亿图可以被用来快速创建范围更广的数据库图:Chen-ERD 图、 Express-G 图、数据模型图、 Martin ERD、 ORM 图、 数据流和过程流图、 ER 图、 UML 图 等等。
这个简单的教程会为您阐释用亿图图示专业版 如何绘制数据库模型图

如何绘制数据库模型图

您可以选择块图和基本绘图形状绘制数据库模型图。但是因为有数据库模型图模板,我们就先打开模板。在符号库里面打开“实体关系模板”和“对象关系模板”的符号。

打开ERD数据库模板

这是相应的屏幕画面。

实体关系模板

使用数据库模型图,您可以创建一个新的数据库模型图,可以使用关系或者对象关系建模概念。使用 实体关系符号 来模拟数据库。实体关系模板包含实体、关系、观点、分类和动态连接线。

实体关系模板

对象关系模板

使用对象关系形状,他们有额外的形状来模拟数据库。对象关系模板包含实体、关系、类型、表格继承关系、分类到子关系、查看、分类和动态连接线。

对象关系模板

然后您就可以通过从以上模板添加或者拖拽形状,或使用绘图工具等。

编辑实体形状

实体形状看起来像Excel表格,你可以更改形状,编辑每一个方格。

  1. 移动或者选择绿色控制点更改形状大小。

  2. 双击形状添加相应的文本。

  3. 点击文本工具图标添加独立的测试 - 点击图表相应位置放置文本。

当选中了实体形状,您可以使用图表上下文菜单添加行和列。或者拆分和合并方格。

编辑图表菜单

在实体形状之间创建关系

拖拽数据库模型图中的关系连接线到任何空白页面。注意他看起来像个箭头。您可以通过线条设置对话框编辑箭头格式。从第一个形状的连接点到第二个形状的连接点拖拽连接起工具的一头。当形状都被连接的时候,连接线终点会变红。这是一个重要的视觉线索。您可以拖拽绿色的控制点并且试图重新摆放连接位置,使它到达理想的方向。

编辑实体数据

数据库模型图示例

下面的 实体关系图 显示了一个典型的网上或者零售商业ER数据库模型图样例。数据库模型图包含五个图表和父母-孩子关系。确保您完全理解这些。

ER 图

分享数据库模型图

当您完成数据库模型图的时候,您可以保存作为工程文件,用于以后编辑。您可以打印和导出成HTML、PDF、SVG、透明的PNG格式等。您也一键导出成微软的Word,Excel和PowerPoint等格式。

免费查看数据库模型图软件和所有示例

打造最强大的综合图形图表设计软件!

亿图图示专家是一款综合图形图表制作软件,它包含丰富的实例和模版,帮助您轻松创建流程图、网络拓扑图、组织结构图、商业图表、工程图,思维导图、软件设计图和平面布局图等。亿图采用更智能和人性化的绘制方式,包括丰富的图形模板库和特色实例库,最大程度帮助设计者降低工作量,更快捷阐述设计思想,提升创作灵感。

Top

How to Draw a Database Model Diagram

A simple tutorial help you learn how to draw a database model diagram for your database design and increase you possibilities of understanding and work more effective with our Database Model Diagram Software.

Database Model Diagram

Does anyone need a good tool to quickly and easily create a diagram for a database schema? Does anyone need a good database diagram tool to quickly and easily create the different UML entity relationship diagram, SQL database diagram, ERD database diagram, ER database diagram in a software package? Edraw can be used to quickly create a wide rage of database diagrams: Chen-ERD diagram, Express-G diagram, data model diagram, Martin ERD, ORM diagram, data flow and process flow diagrams, ER Diagrams, UML diagrams, etc.
This simple tutorial will illustrate how to draw a database model diagram with the professional edition of Edraw max.

How to Draw a Database Model Diagram

You can choose to use the Block Diagram and the Basic Drawing Shapes to draw your database model diagrams, but since there is a special template for Database Model diagram, we will look at that first. Open the Entity Relationship template and object relationship template from the ERD & Database category. For a quick start, on the Libraries menu, point to ERD & Database item, and then click Entity Relationship and Object Relationship item.

open erd database template

Here is what your screen will look like at this point:

Entity Relationship Template

With the database model diagram template, you can create a new database model diagram by using either the relational or object relational modeling concepts. Use the Entity Relationship symbols to model databases. The entity relationship template includes entity, relationship, view, category and dynamic connector.

Entity Relationship Template

Object Relationship Template

Use the Object Relational shapes, which have additional shapes for working with types, to model databases. The object relationship template includes entity, relationship, type, table inheritance relationship, category to child relationship, view, category and dynamic connector.

Object Relationship Template

Then you can add shapes by either dragging shapes from the above two templates or using the drawing tools.

edit entity shape

The entity shape looks like a excel cell and you can resize it and edit every cell in it.

  1. Move or resize the green selection handle to resize a shape.

  2. Double click the shape to add text associated to a shape.

  3. To add independent test click the text tool icon - and click where on the diagram to place the text.

When the entity shape is selected, you can use the Table context menu to add new row or column. Or spit and merge the cells.

modify table menu

Create Relationship Between Entity Shapes

Drag and drop the relationship connector to any blank space in the database model diagram. Notice that it appears as an arrow. You can modify the arrow style by line setting dialog. Drag one end of the connector tool from the connection point on the first shape to a connection point on the second shape. The connector endpoints turn red when the shapes are connected. This is an important visual cue. You can drag the green handles to try and reposition the connections to go in the desired direction.

modify entity data

Database Model Diagram Example

The following entity relationship diagram is showing a typical online or retail business ER database model diagram sample. The database model diagram consists of five tables and four parent-child relationships. Be sure you fully understand it.

ER Diagram

Share the Database Model Diagram

When you complete the database model diagram, you can save it as the project file for revision later. You can print it or export it in the html, pdf, svg, transparent png format. You can also export it to MS Word, Excel or PowerPoint with one click.

Free Download Database Model Diagram Software and View All Examples

How to Create Calendar and Mark Event

How to Draw a Flowchart

How to Draw an Organizational Chart

Get Started! You Will Love This Easy-To-Use Diagram Software.

Edraw Max is perfect not only for professional-looking flowcharts, organizational charts, mind maps, but also network diagrams, floor plans, workflows, fashion designs, UML diagrams, electrical diagrams, science illustration, charts and graphs... and that is just the beginning!