组织结构图基本知识

本文的组织结构图示例和教程将帮助你更好地理解组织结构图。

什么是组织结构图

组织结构图的种类

免费下载组织结构图软件并查看所有例子

组织结构图定义

组织结构图从等级的角度展示一个组织的结构。图形通常展示一个组织中的管理者和相应下属。组织结构图还展示员工之间的关系。这些关系包括:

  1. 线性—上级和下级之间的关系。
  2. 横向—同一层次不同部门之间的关系。
  3. 员工—一个管理助理和其它部门的关系。助理能给部门经理提建议。但是他们没有权利干涉部门经理的行为。
  4. 功能—专业岗位和其它部门的关系。专家一般有权要求部门经理执行他所有的命令。

在很多大型企业中,组织结构图可能很大很复杂,因而有时需要分解图形,给每个部门建立一张较小的组织结构图。

组织结构图是企业的流程运转、部门设置及职能规划等最基本的结构依据。

有三种不同类型的组织结构图:

  1. 分层型
  2. 矩阵型
  3. 水平型

组织结构图从人员和部门之间的关系描述一个组织的结构。它也代表权力和责任的分布。组织结构图用几何形状代表员工或部门,是一个水平或者垂直的树形结构。

一般来说矩形代表人员、职位或者部门。采用自顶向下排列方式时,总监或主席是顶部的矩形。总监下包括高层管理人员,随后的每一个层次包括线上的下属。

在标准流程图中,形状与金字塔相似,方框的大小与职位的层次相关,比如主管人员的形状可能比一个下属的形状大。搭档的形状通常一样大。组织结构图中同一水平位置代表组织中不同部门的同一层级的关系。

标准流程图中的实线描绘的是不同职位之间正式、直接的关系。有双线连接的矩形意味着此职位有双重监管,箭头代表信息流动。可以用一个划分开的方框表示工作分担或双重责任。空职位一般由一个虚线框内的矩形表示,或者框内写着TBH(待聘用)或者TBD(待决定)。

大企业的组织结构图可能看起来过于密集,那可以用较小的图表代表单独的部门。组织结构图中其他节省空间的技巧包括使用交错树法,柱状堆栈法或使用列表样式来提供姓名或者职位头衔而不是方框。为了避免频繁更新组织结构图的需要,你可以使用职位名称而不是具体员工姓名。由于组织结构的不断变化,它不一定总是包含最新信息。

你可以使用组织结构图软件绘制组织结构图。微软Word中有图形库可以绘制图表,PowerPoint和Publisher也有相似功能。利用软件创建组织结构图使得修改和添加信息更加方便简单。

人力资本管理

有效的人力资本管理对保持竞争力至关重要。这符合每个前瞻性企业降低成本和提高效率的目标。人力资本管理最根本的一点是你必须具有组织结构图。

请看有效人力资本管理的益处:

  1. 找到重要员工
    以最有效的方式分配你的资源。组织结构图将帮助你识别关键人才,并把他们放在适合的职位,以最大限度地发挥其才能。
  2. 评估组织
    评估管理的层次结构和划定权力和责任的明确路径。这将有助于创造一个充满活力的环境,让员工了解在组织中的角色,共同推动公司目标的实现。
  3. 发展和加强本组织的重点领域
    组织结构图会告诉你该组织的强区,并帮你确定了需要重组的部分,以达到有效和高效结果。
  4. 创建一个动态的环境
    以有效的人力资源管理激励企业。通过组织结构图,你可以立即重新组织该组织的优先事项,应对不断变化的市场和竞争。当今快节奏的环境要求立即分配资源到所需之处的能力。

组织结构图的局限性

常见的组织结构形式包括中央集权制、分权制、直线式以及矩阵式等。组织结构图有几个局限性:

  1. 组织结构图只展示“正式关系”,而完全不显示社交关系。
  1. 未显示组织所采取的管理方式(如专制的或民主的)。
  1. 组织结构图过时很快,尤其是员工流动性大的组织。

如何绘制组织结构图

画组织结构图最简单的方法是从一个组织结构图模板开始。在亿图中的文件菜单下选择新建,然后在例子面板从内嵌的丰富示例中选择你想要的。亿图含有专业的网格线,图形连接和其它关键的功能,使绘制组织结构图方便快捷。
双击组织结构图的模板图标即可进入绘图页面。
你也可以从一个与你的项目相似的例子开始绘图,双击例子的图标打开它。

组织结构图例子

商业组织结构图企业组织结构图公司组织结构图
更多例子请访问组织结构图示例页面。

使用组织结构图的12大好处

怎样画组织结构图

家庭树软件

打造最强大的综合图形图表设计软件!

亿图图示专家是一款综合图形图表制作软件,它包含丰富的实例和模版,帮助您轻松创建流程图、网络拓扑图、组织结构图、商业图表、工程图,思维导图、软件设计图和平面布局图等。亿图采用更智能和人性化的绘制方式,包括丰富的图形模板库和特色实例库,最大程度帮助设计者降低工作量,更快捷阐述设计思想,提升创作灵感。

Top

Organizational Chart Basic Knowledge

Provide some organizational chart samples and tuturials to help you understand organization charts.

What's an Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart Type

Free Download Organizational Chart Software and View All Examples

free download50 MB

An org chart is the same thing as an organization chart. The term org chart refers specifically to the chart used to track human resources for the accurate management of human capital.

Organizational Chart Definition

An organizational chart is a chart which represents the structure of an organization in terms of rank. The chart usually shows the managers and sub-workers who make up an organization. The chart also shows relationships between staff in the organization which can be:

  1. Line - direct relationship between superior and subordinate.
  2. Lateral - relationship between different departments on the same hierarchical level.
  3. Staff - relationship between a managerial assistant and other areas. The assistant will be able to offer advice to a line manager. However, they have no authority over the line manager actions.
  4. Functional - relationships between specialist positions and other areas. The specialist will normally have authority to insist that a line manager implements any of their instructions.

In many large companies the organization chart can be large and incredibly complicated and is therefore sometimes dissected into smaller charts for each individual department within the organization.

There are three different types of organization chart:

  1. Hierarchical
  2. Matrix
  3. Flat

An organizational chart is a diagram that depicts the structure of an organization in terms of relationships among personnel or departments. An organizational chart also represents lines of authority and responsibility. Generally, an organizational chart is a horizontal or vertical tree that contains geometric shapes to represent staff or divisions. The lines that connect the shapes indicate relationships between the positions. An organizational chart indicates the formal structure of a business or company.

Most often, a rectangle represents a person, position, or department. In a hierarchical organizational chart, the Chief Officer or President is the top rectangle. The level underneath the chief officer contains high-level managers or executives, and each succeeding level includes the subordinates of the line above.

In standard organizational charts, the shape is similar to a pyramid. Often, box size is relative to the authority level of the position; for example, an executive position may have a larger rectangle than a subordinate position. Peers generally have boxes of similar size in an organizational chart. Lateral positions on an organizational chart indicate a relationship between departments on the same level of hierarchy in the organization.

In a standard organizational chart, solid lines depict a formal and direct relationship between positions. A double linked rectangle might indicate a situation with co-supervisors. A dashed line indicates an advisory or indirect relationship between positions, while arrows indicate the flow of communication. To indicate job sharing or dual responsibilities, a divided box might be used. An open position is sometimes represented by a dashed border surrounding a rectangle, or a box containing either TBH (to be hired) or TBD (to be determined).

Because in a large company, the organizational chart can be space-intensive and complex, smaller charts may be utilized to represent individual departments. Other common space-saving techniques used in organizational charts include a staggered tree method, a columnar stack, or a list style which provides names or job titles rather than boxes. To avoid the frequent needs to update an organizational chart, you might use position titles rather than the names of individual staff. Due to the changes in organizational structure, an organizational chart is not always up-to-date.

To create an organizational chart, you can use Organizational Chart software. Microsoft Word has a Diagram Gallery to create such a chart, and Microsoft PowerPoint and Publisher have similar capabilities. The use of software to create an organizational chart makes revisions and additions simple.

Human Capital Management

Effective management of human capital is essential for staying competitive. It is the goal of every forward looking company to decrease costs and increase efficiency. At the most fundamental level of managing human capital, you must have an org chart.

See the Benefits of Effective Human Capital Management:

  1. Identify key employees
    Allocate your resources in the most efficient manner. An org chart will help you identify key personnel and put them in a suitable position to maximize their effectiveness
  2. Assess your organization
    Evaluate the hierarchical structure of management and delineate clear paths of authority and responsibility. This will assist in creating a dynamic environment where employees understand their role within the organization and work together to further the goals of the company
  3. Develop and strengthen key areas of the organization
    An org chart will show you the strong areas of the organization and identify parts that need to be reorganized for effective and efficient results
  4. Create a dynamic environment
    Energize the company with effective management of human resources. With an org chart you can instantly reorganize the priorities of the organization to deal with changing markets and competition. Today's fast paced environment demands the ability to immediately allocate resources where they are needed.

Limitations of an Organizational Chart

There are several limitations with organizational charts:

  1. It only shows " formal relationships" and tells nothing of the pattern of human (social) relationships which develop.
  1. It shows nothing about the managerial style adopted (e.g. autocratic or democratic)
  1. It very quickly becomes out-of-date, especially in large organizations who change their staff regularly.

Chart showing the interrelationships of positions within an organization in terms of authority and responsibility. There are basically three patterns of organization: line organization, functional organization, and line and staff organization.

How to Draw Organizational Chart

The easiest way to draw a new org chart is by starting with an organizational chart template.
Simply choose New from the File menu, then select from the vast array of flowchart examples available at your fingertips under the Samples Pane.
Templates and examples listed under this category have all the special settings for grid snaps, line- and shape-linking, wizards, and other crucial attributes that make it easy to draw a flowchart.
You can start with an example that closely resembles your project or you can start with a blank page by choosing New Document.
To choose a template, double-click on it.

Top 12 Reasons to Use Organizational Chart

Corporate Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart Resources

Family Tree Diagram Software

How to Create Organizational Chart

Design a Photo Organigram

Basic Organizational Chart Symbols

edraw max

FREE DOWNLOAD

Get Started! You Will Love This Easy-To-Use Diagram Software.

Edraw Max is perfect not only for professional-looking flowcharts, organizational charts, mind maps, but also network diagrams, floor plans, workflows, fashion designs, UML diagrams, electrical diagrams, science illustration, charts and graphs... and that is just the beginning!