Edraw Cloud Help

Share files freely between platforms with Edraw cloud sync.

Edraw Software is committed to protecting your privacy and keep your data safe. Privacy Policy

Edraw Cloud Introduction

edraw cloud

Edraw cloud storage allows users to store files online so that users can access them via the internet and collaborate with project team members in real time. There are two types of cloud storage in Edraw: Personal Cloud and Team Cloud.

Personal Cloud: For personal use. The files in your personal cloud can be viewed and downloaded only by yourself.

Team Cloud: For team use. The files in team cloud can be viewed and downloaded by all team members.

Create a Cloud Account

Enter Information

To use the cloud, first you need to have an Edraw cloud account.
1. Start Edraw, go to "File" tab and click "Open".
2. Go to Personal Cloud / Team Cloud, you will see the "Sign in" and "Sign Up" buttons.
Click "Sign Up"
Create New Account
3. A pop-up window will show up. Enter you Email, Name and Password, and then click Sign Up button.
By the time you click the button, a verification link will be sent to your email. You need to open your email and click the link to finish the verification.
After it's successfully created, you can sign in your cloud account.

How to Use Personal Cloud

New Personal Folder

You can save your personal files in the personal cloud.

Enter Personal Cloud

  1. Go to File menu, click Open, and then click Personal Cloud.

Create a New Folder

  1. On the top of the Personal Cloud window, click "Create" button. A new folder will be created. Enter a name for the folder.

You can build new folders inside an existing folder.

Delete a Personal Folder

  1. Select a folder and click "Delete" button. (Note: When you delete a folder, all files in the folder will be deleted.)

Return to the Parent Directory

  1. To return to the parent directory, click the "Return Arrow".
  2. Return to Parent Folder

Save a File to the Personal Cloud

  1. To save a file to the personal cloud, go to the File menu, click Save or Save As, and then choose Personal Cloud.
  2. Choose a folder, enter a name and click Save.
  3. Save File

Open a File from the Personal Cloud

  1. Go to the File menu, click Open, and then choose Personal Cloud.
  2. Double click a file to open.

How to Use Team Cloud

Create Team 2

You can use team cloud for real-time collaboration of your project.

Enter Team Cloud

  1. Go to File menu, click Open, and then click Team Cloud.

Create a Team

  1. Click "Create" button on the top. In the pop-up window type in "Team Name", "Description", and choose a team access authority. Click "Create".
  2. Create Team

  3. Each team folder has a unique team number. Click on the folder and you will see the team number on the bottom of the window. (This number is useful when others want to search your team.)
  4. Team Number

Delete a Team

  1. Select a team and click "Delete" button. (Note: When you delete a team, all files and team members in the folder will be deleted.)

Add Team Members

There are two ways to add team members.

  1. 1. Click the team folder, the team member information panel will appear on the right. Enter a team member's email and click the "Add" button.
  2. Add Member

  3. 2. Give your team number to others and let them join your team by searching the number. (See below)

Join a Team

  1. To join a team created by others, first you need to get the team number. Click the "Join in" button, from the the pop-up window, input the team number, and click search.
  2. Search Team

  3. If the team number is valid, a window showing the team name, team creator and team description will show up. Check up the information and type in the verification message if required. Then click the "Join in" button.
  4. Join Team

  5. Wait for team creator to approve your request.

Approve a Member's Request

  1. On the bottom right corner of the window is the Notification panel. Click the Refresh button to update team notification. All new member request information will show up here. You can choose to "Agree" or "Refuse".
  2. Approve Request

Set Team Member Write Permission

All team members have the permission to read and download the files in the team. But only members who are authorized have the permission to write and upload. You can use the check box on the right of each member to enable or disable the write permission.

Write Permission

Delete a Team Member

  1. To delete a member, click the Delete icon.
  2. Delete Member

Save a File to the Team Cloud

Only members with write permissions are allowed to save files to a team.

  1. To save a file to the team cloud, go to the File menu, click Save or Save As, and then choose Team Cloud.
  2. Choose a folder, enter a name and click Save.
  3. Save File

Open a File from the Team cloud

  1. Go to the File menu, click Open, and then choose Team Cloud.
  2. Double click a file to open.

Write Comment to a File

Comment File
  1. Go to Home menu, on the right panel click Comment tab. Enter your content and click the Comment button.
  2. To delete a comment, click the Delete button under your message.
  3. Delete Comment

  4. To reply other people's comment, click Reply button.
  5. Reply Comment

About Storage Capacity

Edraw gives every registered user 20M free storage capacity. If you need more space, you can click the Add button to purchase more space.

Perchase Storage
Top